Juice - AM2: The Progression (DJ Ill Will)

Juice - AM2: The Progression (DJ Ill Will)

Thats 2 pretty bad mixtape reviews in a row so we have to get out of this funk.. Iam determined to break out of these mixtape dulldrums even if I have to listen to all 50 released today. Another mixtape hoe hum. Cover needs work but I like the subtle money reference. 13 songs to get that money to lets do this. The Juice - AM2: The Progression mixtape is a little better but not much. DJ Ill Will usually does better then this but he is still the star of this mixtape lol. Juice should head back to the studio and I like his slower stuff better then his ra ra raps. Pianos. Lots of pianos and dope hooks is whats needed. Oh man I have to pick. Sigh.

Juice - Bustin It Down


Juice  - Rain On Me


Juice - Do Right By Me feat Hannibel LEQ Prod by Drumma B

For the most part not much makes the cut.

Sound Production/Beats/Music Quality = 3.5/5

Flows/Song Concepts/Lyrics = 2/5

Listening Value/Download Worth/Playability = 2/5

As always everyone’s taste in music is different and my thoughts are not necessarily a result of anything meaningful. Read at your own risk :)
01 - My Open Letter
02 - Born 2 Die Feat Mysonne
03 - Dats A Bad Muthafucka Feat Torch Ccc
04 - Bustin It Down
05 - Man In The Mirror Feat K-Young
06 - Merlot Feat Rain
07 - Rain On Me
08 - On My Way To The Money Feat Judge
09 - Thank A Hater
10 - Live At 5 Feat Killa Kyleon
11 - Life Is Gold Feat Ryan K
12 - 100 Feat Ice Burgandy Menace
13 - Do Right By Me Feat Hannibel Leq Prod By Drumma B

No comments: