Reek Da Villian - How To Be A Player Mixtape Review

I am sure many of us want to have a little more player in us so when we saw this mixtape title we had to give it a review. Title and cover are catchy and I am not sure why I am having weird flashbacks of DJ Jazzy Jeff. Hope this music is as good as the Fresh Prince's once was and if it is I might not stop driving until I end up in Bel Air. With only 10 tracks on the mixtape I doubt the trip will be that long. Reek Da Villian - How To Be A Player mixtape starts out strong but fades quickly. Going from captivating to average in a hurry there is not much to be overly oppressed with Reek. A lot of average covers done as well which is not that good of a sign. No real mixtape meat here. If I had to pick 2 songs to put on the I-pad I might download:

Reek Da Villian - 10 Mack Commandments


Reek Da Villian - Whats My Name Feat Jazzy

If I was looking for music to get girls in the mood this would be no where near my top downloads. At least I can rock out to the 10 Mack Commandants because there is no doubt that Reek at least smashed one gem. More heat like that and he might be onto something.

Sound Production/Beats/Music Quality = 3/5

Flows/Song Concepts/Lyrics = 3.5/5

Listening Value/Download Worth/Playability = 3./5

As always everyone’s taste in music is different and my thoughts are not necessarily a result of anything meaningful. Read at your own risk :)

Mixtape TrackList:

1. Whats My Name Feat Jazzy (Prod Stargate)
2. 10 Mack Commandments (Prod Dj Premier) (Dirty) V2.1
3. How You Like Me Now - Reek Da Villian Feat Sam B (Prod Seige Monstrocity) (Dirty)
4. Would You Be Mine (Prod Bfam)
5. All Purpose Girl (Prod The Superiors) (Dirty) V2
6. Crazy Love Ne-Yo Feat. Reek Deville (Prod Ryan Leslie)
7. Pour Out A Lil Liquor
8. Make Me Feel Rw Mix
9. My Sister Friend
10. Real Tight