DJ Mars, DJ Doc & DJ Trauma Present Anthony David - The Sound Of Love Mixtape Review

When I saw this mixtape I was hoping 3 times the charm because with this many DJ's for one artist it better be good. Represented by this site http://bamalovesoul.com/ and just based on the content it looks like these guys are working hard which usually means good things. I wished they would have worked a little harder on the cover because as far as mixtapes go its WEAK. Hopefully the 24 tracks provided are not sorry and or I do not follow asleep from listening so much to an unknown artists. Time for these superears to strap on the headphones. DJ Mars, DJ Doc & DJ Trauma Present Anthony David - The Sound Of Love mixtape is very soulfull and jazzy. Its got a laid back love hip hop vibe with a kina street musician vibe. I think with 3 DJ's working on it the production might have been a little better. The singing is okay but pretty standard. Sadly this Album just lacks something special and there are no real standouts or highlights to speak of other then some of the live music. The best part of the album seemed to be a cool shout out from Obama and an unplugged cover song. Sigh.

Anthony David – Find Your Love Unplugged

The live music on the album is pretty cool and a nice change from the computer generated stuff.

Sound Production/Beats/Music Quality = 3/5

Flows/Song Concepts/Lyrics = 2.5/5

Listening Value/Download Worth/Playability = 2.5/5

As always everyone’s taste in music is different and my thoughts are not necessarily a result of anything meaningful. Read at your own risk :)

01 Anthony David Intro
02 Everything Is Everything
03 Let Me In - Exclusive
04 Smoke One Ft Earl Klugh
05 President Obama Interview
06 Atl Sunshine
07 4Evermore Ft Algebra And Phonte
08 Find Your Love Unplugged
09 Late Pass
10 Part Of My Life
11 Better Than
12 What God Said - Exclusive
13 Military Mind Ft Eric Roberson
14 Yes Salah Ananse Remix
15 Believe
16 Words Ft India Irie-Traumatized Remix
17 Spitting Game
18 Cold Turkey - Traumatized Remix
19 As Above So Below - Traumatized Remix
20 Krooked Kop
21 Miss U - Exclusive
22 Ga Peach
23 50_50 Love
24 As Above So Below - Exclusive

No comments: